To understand my frame of mind….

June 25, 2007

After crashing at my friend Tanya’s house where she played me this video, I have had this song stuck in my head nonstop for the last few days, and have had the intense need to burst out singing this song (particularly the lines “Diet coke and a pizza please, diet coke and I’m on my knees”. Anyways if you want to get me, or at least be able to sing a long with me (Because it’s so much more fun to sing along with someone else). The song is “Big girls are beautiful” by Mika. On one hand it’s easy to think that I love the song because I am of the community that this song celebrates. However, honestly it’s just cuz this song is so damned catchy and upbeat.

Mika – Big Girl (You Are Beautiful)

Leave a Reply

