Give me a dress with hair, long beautiful hair…

March 1, 2008

I was watching the latest Project Runway, where Chris and Rami had to do a showdown with their three looks to decide who gets to show at Bryant Park, but more accurately, who will still be in the running for the final price, because they both will show at Fashion Week because the show always give decoy shows to people who were auf wiedersehen’ed so people will not find out who’s kicked out before the episode airs. Chris used interesting materials in his clothes, including safety pins and human hair. A lot of people, myself included, had a bit of a gag reflex. I was talking to Jazmine and she was saying that it shouldn’t be that weird. High priced weaves are more prized when they use actual human hair. If wearing a weave with human hair on your head is ok, than what’s wrong with wearing it on a dress?

People have weird issues with hair. I remember last spring, I got my hair cut by Tory, and she put my ponytail in a little plastic baggy that I kept. Usually after I get a haircut, people always want to touch my newly short hair. However, when I asked people if they wanted to touch my pony tail in a bag, people were grossed out. What’s so different between my hair on my head versus my hair in a bag? Especially when my hair in a bag was just on my head less than 15 minutes ago. Weird…

P.S. WordPress counts today as March 1st as well. So according to this site, March 1st lasted for 48 hours. Also weird…

Leave a Reply

